Welcome to EdwardVaughn.com

Dear Readers, I welcome your reactions and suggestions.  Please submit your review here.  Reviews of earlier books are below for your information.

~Reviews~
Dear Readers,

I always welcome reader reviews. See what other readers have written. To add your own comments, click on the link above.
Thanks!
Edward Vaughn


Add a Review!

Reviews for Tybee

Maxine McGuire, Fayetteville, NC
I really enjoyed Tybee, especially the great dialogue between Ted and Patricia. One of the best novels I've read all year. 7/5/04

Dr. Ann Crummie, Psychologist, Rutherfordton, NC
It's the most interesting and stimulating novel I've read all year. Lots of everything to keep a reader's attention. 7/6/04

Les Wandler, Corporate COO, Monroe, NC
An outstanding read! Enjoyed every word and feel that the author is projecting himself into the personality of the main character, Ted Montgomery. I heartily recommend this action-packed novel to anyone who enjoys good writing. 7/8/04

Melissa Clements, The Fayetteville Observer, Fayetteville, NC
Started scanning Tybee and couldn't put it down. Great writing! More to follow. 7/9/04

Janie King, Fayetteville, NC
I loved Tybee. Great reading.  Can't wait to get my hands on the next book, Tybee II. I feel like the characters are friends of mine. The dialogue is excellent. Really interesting and enjoyable reading. 7/9/04

Orlo C. Strunk, Jr., Ph.D., Prof. Emeritus Boston Univ., Calabash, NC
What a thrill and boost I got when I received my copy of Tybee. I read the back cover blurb, followed by Chapter 1. Around midnight, I had finished the book and enjoyed every page. As they say in the UK, "it's a good read." I am looking forward to The Abduction. 7/10/04

Mary Gardner, Ocoee, FL
I couldn't put the book down, read it all night! A lot of depth to the characters, Ted and Patricia. I feel like I know them and want to know them better! 7/24/04

Melissa Clement, The Fayetteville Observer
Vaughn spins a real page-turner packed with a steamy romance, drugs, drama and action.  7/25/04

Ruth V. King, Columbia, SC
This page turner was a delight to read. As a fan of Pat Conroy, Dean Coontz, and Clive Cussler, I was not dissapointed. This suspense thriller set on the southern coast made for great beach reading.  Can't wait for the next one. 7/26/04

Arleen Fields, Up & Coming Weekly
Tybee a fast-paced, action thriller. With enough double crossing to confuse even James Bond, Tybee is a fun summer read. 7/28/04

Glenn C., Fayetteville, NC
Quite a 'goodun' for a first book! If you are a fan of murder, mystery, and most of all action, you will find it here. It has the elements, pace, and character depth of a Baldacci or Grisham novel, but fortunately less of the 'embroidery' used to flesh it out to some editors idea of a required number of pages...
Vaughn has his foot in the door of that 'Great Library of Southern Authors'
With practice comes mastery, and after such a good first effort, his next in the series can't but get better! I am looking forward to reading T-2 !    8/25/04

Faye J.Fayetteville,N.C.
Just finished reading it.  Loved it. Can't wait to read Tybee II. Can visualize Tybee Island in my mind and the people are so real...   10/3/04

R. Rovatti, Fredericksburg, VA
Down to earth writing about fictional issues in a very real setting. Vaughn knows where his story is centered very well, adding to the interesting mix of facts and fiction. This story could happen anywhere; I am glad it occurred in such an interesting place. I have finished the first and am well into the second. Good work, Mr. Vaughn. You have a talent and I look forward to reading more of your work.
12/01/04

S. Rice, Orlando FL
To those who enjoy reading a good, well told story,  I want to encourage you to buy and read Tybee! You'll find yourself caught up in the duplicity that Ted encounters. The reader is left to wonder along with our protagonist - who can be trusted?   12/16/04
 

Reviews for Tybee II: The Abduction


A reviewer-already an avid Vaughn fan.
Another winner from Edward Vaughn! Read Tybee and thoroughly enjoyed it. Just reviewed Tybee II: The Abduction and it's an even better read! Vaughn seems to be growing as a writer, as his stuff just keeps getting better. As a psychologist, I'm impressed with the depth of human emotion in his work.   8/30/04

An avid reader.
Incredible Story! I read Edward Vaughn's first book and found it to be an excellent piece of fiction. Tybee II is nothing but outstanding. Just as he did in Tybee, he's created a fast-moving, suspenseful, and dynamic piece of literature that shows significant growth in his writing abilities. It is also a page-turner that I couldn't put down from the first page on. I'm looking forward to more of Vaughn's books.   8/30/04

Scotty Clark, US Army, Redstone Arsenal, AL
I truly enjoyed reading this book and look forward to Tybee II & Tybee III.  Tybee is a great read I'm recommending it to all my friends.  9/3/04

Janie K.
I can't wait until the next book comes out, each one gets better and better...Great reading, love the larger print size. I have developed a relationship with all the people in the book. 9/12/04

Mary Gardner, Ocoee, FL
Tybee II is even better than Tybee! The characters take on even more depth, and the descriptions of Tybee bring back memories and make you want to go there.    10/5/04

Faye J. Fayetteville,N.C.
Just finished Tybee II . Read it in one sitting.  I agree it's even better than Tybee.  Can't wait for Tybee III.  Keep em coming, Ed.  10/8/04

J.S. Mannino, Jr., Flemington, NJ
While I missed the first of the "Tybee" series, I must say that the second was exciting reading. I plan to purchase the first now that I have seen the author's work. It's interesting and down to earth, so anyone can relate to the situations and issues. I have read so much fiction that is "far-fetched" that in many cases, I find it difficult to stay focused. This book isn't like that. It moves ahead with constantly changing situations that make it difficult to put the book down. I even spent half of my lunch hour with it the first day. I also plan to spend my next summer vacation at Tybee Island. I didn't know about it, but after reading the book, I have checked out Tybee and plan to be there next July! Excellent reading but hard to put it down.
12/1/04
 

REVIEWS FOR TYBEE III: For the Love of Money: